by The Lingernots

Went to Idyllwild for the weekend with my friend Dasha, who had a Geodesic Dome Cabin for her birthday weekend!

It’s a cute tiny town about 2 hours from Los Angeles, lots of art and forrest magic.

IMG_5887

This was our view from every window and porch.. we spent the weekend making fires and listening to Cat Stevens.. reading books, sketching and watching meteors..

_MG_5840 _MG_5853

Dasha in the sunshine

_MG_5865

Lazybones

I caught a few snapshots of the new house too..

_MG_5925

Recently scored a box of old playboys (1971 to 1978) for $30.00 and I’m really pleased about it.

_MG_5954

Kitchen details

_MG_5950Thriftshop glassware

_MG_5911My curl-up spot

_MG_5941A buddha peeking through the basil and begonias

After a weekend in front of the fireplace, all I want is a fire of my own.. but until then, this little place is perfect!

We’ll be going to Austin TX in a few weeks to hug some friends and collect our belongings, hope to see you all there ❤

