mafu, again.

by The Lingernots

 

MafuCageDVD_

This isn’t the first time I’ve posted about this film, but I feel as if I wanted a refresher because the costumes are so gorgeous and wild in this.

IMG_9829Carol Kane is such a beauty. She’s not even of this earth, with those giant moon eyes and cloud hair..

IMG_9828With her feathered hammock and piles of unruly curls..

IMG_9830No big… I just killed someone, but a bath always makes it better.. So does that wallpaper.

IMG_9833

Fur and beaded head-dresses to run around in the garden at midnight. This is kind of like a safari grey gardens.

_MG_9857 Pre dinner party dance party in the living room.

_MG_9873Yes, that’s her pet monkey eating a rosary in the background.

_MG_9891As if you haven’t passed a lazy morning smelling the shirt of the one you love… also… ankle bracelets and scarves….

_MG_9916

I’m not going to say what’s going on here, but you can rent this super under rated masterpiece and I hope when you do, you pick up some Fela Kuti and Grace Jones and throw yourself a dance party. I love this film and I love the styling in it.

