A year in Phonegraphy

by The Lingernots

One year.

A phone-camera diary.

My dual topsy-turvy gemini personality has me wanting to hermit in my apartment, all the while floating from show to party on the wave of special personalities that I’m graced with as friends.. I do feel like the grumpy homebody has been winning a lot more than it used to, but upon emptying my phone’s data in a (probably not) more secure place, like my computer, I realized this year has still had its share of magic, epic moments.

So I present to you, a year in photos.

making poppy tea from the wild flowers that grow in Austin

making poppy tea from the wild flowers that grow in Austin

Summer Lawson's cute grumpy cat helping her style a shoot.

Summer Lawson’s cute grumpy cat helping her style a shoot.

Finding vintage treasures for that store that will hopefully exist in this lifetime...

Finding vintage treasures for that store that will hopefully exist in this lifetime…

Recording our EP with Erik Wofford

Recording our EP with Erik Wofford

The 52nd floor on our anniversary to kiss and see the whole entire town from the sky

The 52nd floor on our anniversary to kiss and see the whole entire town from the sky

In spin magazine

In spin magazine

Satanic milkshakes at bouldin creek coffee

Satanic milkshakes at bouldin creek coffee

bowie lovin

bowie lovin

my little guy letting me turn him into a gypsy kitten

my little guy letting me turn him into a gypsy kitten

Brandon's things for an SF trip

Brandon’s things for an SF trip

gold dusted drinks and words of truth

gold dusted drinks and words of truth

Getting in trouble with my sweet Charlotte

Getting in trouble with my sweet Charlotte

Home in Austin. The white altar.

Home in Austin. The white altar.

New tattoo by Cris Cleen

New tattoo by Cris Cleen

Jason Myers joins us on tour

Jason Myers joins us on tour

roadside saints to keep us lucky on the road

roadside saints to keep us lucky on the road

old school snoring remedies

old school snoring remedies

glam girls in dive bars

glam girls in dive bars

necessities

necessities

sneaky kisses

sneaky kisses

gorgeous skulls in Boise

gorgeous skulls in Boise

getting ready for a show in SF

getting ready for a show in SF

Phoenix AZ

Phoenix AZ

In Astoria. and every other city.

In Astoria. and every other city.

mornings in the van

mornings in the van

1st class view

1st class view

Shooting a video with Kate Arizmendi

Shooting a video with Kate Arizmendi

New Mexico

New Mexico

Lolita in a melrose motel..

Lolita in a melrose motel..

Shot by Alexandra Valenti for a feature on Stylish Austin Musicians

Shot by Alexandra Valenti for a feature on Stylish Austin Musicians

welcome to Texas.

welcome to Texas.

SXSW accessories

SXSW accessories

painting at home

painting at home

wild treasures

wild treasures

Ax+Apple and Davis Ayers shoot

Ax+Apple and Davis Ayers shoot

Austin Antique Mall

Austin Antique Mall

Ax+Apple and Davis polaroid

Ax+Apple and Davis polaroid

In a short film styled by Star Lee

In a short film styled by Star Lee

Flea Market finds with Jamie

Flea Market finds with Jamie

First article published in a magazine

First article published in a magazine

Class in a can

Class in a can

Psych Fest

Psych Fest

At work

At work

hand dyeing lace dresses

hand dyeing lace dresses

Assisting a shoot at Dog and Pony

Assisting a shoot at Dog and Pony

Bleach with Sara Cummings

Bleach with Sara Cummings

My makeshift drumkit at a TSJS practice.

My makeshift drumkit at a TSJS practice.

 

white blonde and flowers in my hair

white blonde and flowers in my hair

Shooting in Lake Medina with Lalique Martinez

Shooting in Lake Medina with Lalique Martinez

 

What happens when the rains don't come

What happens when the rains don’t come

 

First Fauve and Hunter shoot

First Fauve and Hunter shoot

 

picking up the first Vie Interieure photos as this old lady in a cat mask was showing the cashier her photos of her stuffed animals.

picking up the first Vie Interieure photos as this old lady in a cat mask was showing the cashier her photos of her stuffed animals.

 

Home.

Home.

 

I got drunk, went swimming and hit the steps with my face.

I got drunk, went swimming and hit the steps with my face.

 

flower tea

flower tea

 

charlotte knows what kind of cigarettes I would get

charlotte knows what kind of cigarettes I would get

 

at Peche

at Peche

 

I didn't want to say "i like your tattoo"

I didn’t want to say “i like your tattoo”

 

CHEER UP (jeez)

CHEER UP (jeez)

 

Marfa with Charlotte

Marfa with Charlotte

 

strays love me

strays love me

 

the G&S lounge

the G&S lounge

 

Charlotte in Fauve and Hunter

Charlotte in Fauve and Hunter

 

poetry books from Marfa about San Francisco

poetry books from Marfa about San Francisco

 

Bogey cat

Bogey cat

 

silk soup

silk soup

 

Free Will

Free Will

 

40's curls and my man's beanie

40’s curls and my man’s beanie

 

Doing makeup for a Dust&Drag shoot

Doing makeup for a Dust&Drag shoot

 

new painting

new painting

The year is not quite over and there’s plenty that didn’t make it here, but seeing all these little pixelated square memories reminds me that I live a pretty magic life, if I have a resolution for next year, its to keep being me, and to be better at it, to be present more, to make more, to watch less stupid shows instead when I should be deciphering my sewing machines, to talk instead of being shy, to dance even if no one else is. More photobooth pictures, more airport bookstores, more Alamo milkshakes, more cartoons in bed with cats, lover and maybe eat breakfast sometimes.

