Notes From Tour

by The Lingernots

Theres so much I want to write about but I’ve been keeping it all spilling in the pages of my notebook.. lines here or there and sketches of faces that captivate me, matchbooks of bars and .99c novels from general stores in the mountains.

Were in portland where the air is sweet and fresh. It feels good to be with old friends. We have two weeks to go.

 We shot a video with KATE ARIZMENDI which was a dream, hill country, deserted roads, projections and hunters. I can’t wait to see what she creates with it and I can’t wait to work with her on more projects…

I’ve been waltzing in and out of vintage and antique stores wrapping my fingers around some incredible finds, have been meeting talented artists to work with on Fauve and Hunter. It’s not really easy, to work on launching a shop like that from the road, but the amount of inspiration and beauty that can be found on the road, make me want to be no where else on the planet.

Its been a little over a year since I started writing in this blog, and its been one of the most full-filling experiences yet. Heres to the last two weeks of tour!

 

 

