Lemme catch my breath or something…

by The Lingernots

Again, the need to learn to manage my time in a way where I CAN get it all done… This platform has been neglected for a long time..

I’ve been busy though!!! In a good way too!!

I’ve been working on a charity event for Austin Pets Alive that will be hosted by Prize. I’m really excited about this little event and I’m really grateful for the help I’ve had from Brandon and Green Bar Collective! In short, Austin Pets Alive is a NO KILL shelter in Austin, I can’t tell you the number of times that I’ve walked into their airstream bus on So. Congress to hold a kitten and play with puppies.. Prize will be hosting a little cocktail-pet sponsorship party.. Come by and sponsor some animals! (more info)

The Saint James Society has been hard at work, we recorded a new track with the rad Erik Wofford, I can’t describe what a blessing it is to be able to work with such a talent. You can hear that HERE. We head out on tour in Feb so I hope to see some of my out of state people real soon!!

I also got to work with my favorite ladies at Ax+Apple once more! I styled a shoot for their holiday collection, which was worn exquisitely by Jordan Martinelli, and shot by Alexandra Valenti….. Can I say Dream Team? I said it a lot that day.

Some behind the scenes shots.

Brandon came along for the ride..

Ended the shoot with dinner and copious bottles of wine and small plates at Mulberry… I really can’t wait to see the results!!

On a less positive note, our car/dream mobile, Priscilla, has been suffering an onslaught of injustice lately, including punched out window, slashed tire and this morning, someone spray painted her and gave her an ugly tattoo. It makes me so sad. We’re saving money to get her all fixed up, repainted and restored to righteous glory and moved to our new lot, safe and sound.  

 

 

