cross my fingers

by The Lingernots

(Photos of the San Jose Hotel, from Seaofshoes.com)

I’m waiting to hear back from the Hotel San Jose, about the possibility of shooting our look-book there. San Jose is the ultimate Austin rock and roll hotel, its so unbelievably beautiful and theres nothing more fun than drinking fiery micheladas next to the pool and run around their velvety ivy hallways. Cross your fingers!

  Our first show is tomorrow night! I can’t explain how excited I am about this. Our rehearsals are fun, the music changes every time, like a conversation. You can never re create a real conversation… I’m really proud to be a part of this band and I hope this takes us to some new and wild places.

Speaking of bands, Brian and I were at Threadgills last night for Cowboy and Indian’s last Austin show before they yet again ditch us for a tour! A beautiful set, I love them.

You should keep up with them right here..

Now, off to sew my clothes for tomorrow night!

bisous

