La Folie Verte

by The Lingernots

Highlights of the week:

*Theres a video rental place next door to my favorite breakfast café (on a creek, one block from our house) that specializes in thriller, sci-fi, horror and indie films. My De Palma obsession can be fully tended to.

*Our neighbor, Todd, strolls in the other night to borrow a cigarette and our coffee grinder, to blend the herbs for the absinthe he makes. what? yes. I just got a text saying “you should come home, theres absinthe and records”

*My mom is gonna visit before going back to Europe! yay! (happy birthday mom!)

*The soup peddler is next door to us. Do you know about this? http://www.souppeddler.com/

its organic soup delivered to your house, via bicycle! amazing.

and best of all, home feels like home.

Thats the vintage kimono I got in Tucson!

Also, FUNFUNFUN fest is tomorrow! I’m a bit more excited for the after parties (smaller, not outside, its been WINDY) and you don’t have to pick between one favorite band, or another, but, I LOVE the feel of a city when its in festival mode.

The last one I went to was hardly strictly bluegrass in SF, we saw Patty Smith, amazing. I keep her book Just Kids with me at ALL TIMES.

Okay lovers, time to go see if this Thujone and Wormwood beverage is as good as we hope!

xoxo

